Offensive Images: Merry Christmas

Barbara

I recently read an article that Hindus in the UK were protesting the Christmas stamp finding it offensive.

I also heard the ACLU was protesting the imagines associated with Christmas seems Santa has now joined the long list of what is offensive, you know Nativity scenes, Angels singing, Sheppard’s watching and the all offensive wishing someone a Merry Christmas.

I recently heard that in my town residents could not buy the Madonna and child stamp. The local pastor phoned the post office and was told ” it was considered offensive”

I recently watched a video of a Muslim women being brutally flogged and I am not hearing too many calls of offensive. http://herlocaust.org/news/

So I am wondering how on earth Madonna and child stamp similar to the one pictured here became offensive, but a time magazine cover of a beautiful girl without a nose is not or what you will see in the following link is NOT?

https://freemenow.wordpress.com/2010/07/25/epidemic-of-acid-attacks-on-islamic-women/

I am also wondering if the message of this stamp attached to your “holiday greeting card” would send warm fuzzy to the recipient?

When are we going to protest what is really offensive?

And I am not talking about a woman, although the one in question is considered Blessed, loving holding her child in her arms.

I am talking about a woman, millions of them who are tortured, mutilated, beaten, terrorized and murdered.

Let’s start putting their photos on stamps and cards and billboards.

 https://freemenow.wordpress.com/2010/07/25/epidemic-of-acid-attacks-on-islamic-women/

Because Maybe just Maybe someone will find them offensive and start protesting OFFENSIVE.

MERRY CHRISTMAS

28 Responses

  1. There truly is NO ACCOUNTING FOR TASTE!

    What is offensive for ONE (relatively normal person) is ok with some deluded lost soul yet tug at their “guilt” or “regret” strings and it becomes OFFENSIVE!

    It’s OFFENSIVE for them to lower their walls of resentment and show any kind of REAL depth!
    they either wake up eventually or die of neglect to their heart (or soul) which ever you believe! jmo from watching life around me in 54 yrs.

    • You are right Lady- tonight I am hosting Phyllis Chesler – she hits the nail right on the head about how women for example are so blind when it comes to their inhumanity to one another.
      If you can – please tune in.
      It is amazing how woman go after each other and then wonder why the are in the shape they are in!

  2. I couldnt find anything about Muslim protests regarding a UK Christmas stamp but I did find this –
    http://www.dnaindia.com/world/report_hindus-protest-against-uk-christmas-stamp_8033

    • Absolutely facinating article- I was rivetted by it! Thank you for finding it. I hope they do more research on this and come to a resolution. I for one am interested to know the end result.

  3. Are we missing the point of OFFENSIVE??
    Are we going hold off debate of OFFENSIVE till I find the proper link?

    Risha I would like your thoughts on the video
    Is it Offensive to you? Because it damn well
    Is to me.

  4. I am in DR office I will find the email when I go home.
    I will also find my church bulletin where the pastor writes about Offensive stamps at Post office.
    I will also post the hundreds of links to the ACLU offensive Christmas stuff.
    So I can placate those who would rather discuss links than the fact that what is offensive is women being abused violently.

    Let’s talk about the Video or let’s as always talk about everything else but.

  5. Yes, Barbara the video is offensive, it is barbaric. You should know I am an atheist and a modernist. I have no fondness for primitive practices and patriarchal societies.
    And please post the link about the Muslim protest in the UK. I could only find what I posted earlier.

  6. Roger Baldwin was a communist. He admitted this. In the 20’s he spent several years in Soviet Russia learning the ropes, so to speak.
    In the 30’s he began the ACLU with the goal of using the courts to end Christianity in the US.
    He and his organization have been quite successful.
    Notice that the ACLU never protests Muslim schools or mosques.
    Just please know that the ACLU is not for civil liberties. They have an agenda!

  7. In an effort to find the Muslim protest Christmas stamp link. I have spent 2 hours among murder and mayhem. I gave up when I came to bombs with photos placed on childrens bikes. Finding a link to a stamp protest wasn’t worth wadding through the muck. Here is an example of the past 2 days.

     
    Islam: Making a True Difference in the World – One Body at a Time
    Islam’s Latest Contributions.

    2010.12.15 (Chahbahar, Iran) – Forty-one Shias are blasted to death in their own mosque by a Sunni suicide bomber.

    2010.12.15 (Nalchik, Russia) – A moderate cleric is shot in front of his home for ‘resisting religious extremism.’

    2010.12.15 (Kandahar, Afghanistan) – Three children are disassembled by fundamentalists, who hide a bomb on a bicycle.

    2010.12.14 (Baghdad, Iraq) – Sectarian rivals murder three more Shia pilgrims with a roadside bomb.

    2010.12.14 (Diyala, Iraq) – Two Shia pilgrims are blown to bits by Sunni bombers.

    2010.12.14 (Peshawar, Pakistan) – Sunnis attack an ‘unIslamic’ shrine and shoot three Sufi infidels to death.

    So you’re welcome to wade through it.

    http://www.thereligionofpeace.com/

  8. Dora, Thanks for the Christianist nonsense.

    • Look it up Rushi. Look it up. Do a google on the name Roger Baldwin. There’s plenty of information there. Or are you afraid to? I realize the truth to a liberal is like a crucifix to a vampire.

  9. And Barbara, Please find the relevant link. If not, this blog post should then be treated as a made up story and not rooted in reality.

  10. Dora, Vampires exist in novels and celluloid not real life.

  11. Rishi
    Are you here to add to the conversation of
    Women being Violently brutalized by Islam?
    Or are you here to nit pic the bloggers
    Comments?
    I don’t get it!!!
    I told you where to go to find the link
    I got depressed wadding through the Muck
    Of Murder and Mayhem.

    If the word Muslim was changed to Hindu would it
    Calm you down a bit? It doesn’t change what my
    Opinion piece was…that a blessed woman
    Holding her child is offensive to many BUT a
    Woman being stoned, beheaded flogged etc is NOT

    What’s your agenda? Share with us please

  12. Rishi
    With all due respect you Can’t handle the
    Truth….my truth would make your head spin.
    If you’re not part of the solution then you’re part
    Of the problem.
    Add to the conversation here.

  13. And Barbara, Please find the relevant link. If not, this blog post should then be treated as a made up story and not rooted in reality
    Ohhhhh for God sakes BJ PLEASE CHANGE the word Muslim to Hindu.

    Rishi
    Do you have a problem with the reality of the Time story of a Muslim girl who had her ears and nose cut off!
    How about the reality of ACID throwing on Muslim women?
    Or the reality of the video of the Muslim women being flogged?

    That’s reality Rishi…and your only concern with the blog post is it might be Hindu and not Muslims who found a Christmas stamp offensive,

    My dear God, is it any wonder that women can’t move forward.

    BJ….he/she Rishi crossed a line.

  14. Listen Barbara, If you are gonna say a particular story is true, provide the link or evidence that certifies it. If the story concerns Hindus, then change it to Hindus. Quit spreading B.S and stop trying to change the topic by adding new stories about Afghanistan or wherever.
    And as far as crossing a line, I am not the one writing blog posts here, You are.
    I think letting you know that I am an atheist and a modernist should make it quite clear what I think about barbaric religious practices. And that applies to every religion not just Islam.

  15. “I recently read an article”
    Which article, What newspaper, what online journal?
    “I recently heard the ACLU was protesting the imagines associated with Christmas”
    Where did you hear this?
    “So I am wondering how on earth this Madonna and child stamp became offensive”
    You show an american stamp and the blog post is about a UK stamp and muslims taking offence at it.
    “my truth would make your head spin”
    My head’s already spinning, mission accomplished!
    “What’s your agenda?”
    Getting you to be truthful Barbara
    🙂

    • Rishi,
      I am responsible for any graphics that go into Barbara’s posts. She sends the stories and I add graphics- that was my error- I will remove the graphic as I see your point — the graphic doesn’t match the verbiage about a UK stamp. But blame me- that is absolutely my fault.

  16. “I recently read an article”
    Which article, What newspaper, what online journal?”
    I am Telling you again.
    http://www.thereligionofpeace.org
    I could no longer stand the murder and mayhem on the site.
    So Again
    BJ Will Change the word Muslim to the word Hindu per your link. So it will read Hindu protest Christmas stamp.
    Then read this
    http://www.realcourage.org/2010/06/india-hindu-honor-killings/
    So again it Still doesn’t change the message of the post that Christmas stamps offend Hindu but honor killings or bride burnings do not.

    “I recently heard the ACLU was protesting the imagines associated with Christmas”
    Where did you hear this?
    Google ACLU protests/ sues Chrismas…you must live in a box if you don’t know the history of the ACLU and Christmas.

    “So I am wondering how on earth this Madonna and child stamp became offensive”
    You show an american stamp and the blog post is about a UK stamp and muslims taking offence at it.

    No….the stamp shown was in reference to my pastor being told this madonna and child stamp was offensive. I am in NY so its a US stamp.

    “my truth would make your head spin”
    My head’s already spinning, mission accomplished!
    “What’s your agenda?”
    Getting you to be
    truthful Barbara

    Are you calling me a liar? And you still haven’t added anything about the violence against women that should offend every human on the planet.

    And the line you crossed was by insulting Dora and her comment on Baldwin and the ACLU.
    Stop with the BS.

  17. I was in moderation because of 2 links will remove one and try again

    “I recently read an article”
    Which article, What newspaper, what online journal?”
    I am Telling you again.
    See above religion of peace.
    I could no longer stand the murder and mayhem on the site.
    So Again
    BJ Will Change the word Muslim to the word Hindu per your link. So it will read Hindu protest Christmas stamp with your link..will also add a H/T Rishi Gajria for bringing the link to our attention

    Then read this
    http://www.realcourage.org/2010/06/india-hindu-honor-killings/
    So again it Still doesn’t change the message of the post that Christmas stamps offend Hindu but honor killings or bride burnings do not.

    “I recently heard the ACLU was protesting the imagines associated with Christmas”
    Where did you hear this?
    Google ACLU protests/ sues Chrismas…you must live in a box if you don’t know the history of the ACLU and Christmas.

    “So I am wondering how on earth this Madonna and child stamp became offensive”
    You show an american stamp and the blog post is about a UK stamp and muslims taking offence at it.

    No….the stamp shown was in reference to my pastor being told this madonna and child stamp shown was offensive. I am in NY so its a US stamp.
    Reread.

    “my truth would make your head spin”
    My head’s already spinning, mission accomplished!
    Hey mine too.

    “What’s your agenda?”
    Getting you to be
    truthful Barbara

    Are you calling me a liar? And you still haven’t added anything about the violence against women that should offend every human on the planet.

    And the line you crossed was by insulting Dora and her comment on Baldwin and the ACLU.
    Stop with the BS.

  18. “Tell the truth—get in trouble. This always happens, there are no exceptions. And we wonder why so many people avoid telling the truth and why people can no longer recognize the truth when they see it?”

    http://pajamasmedia.com/phyllischesler/2010/06/29/hindu-honor-killings-article-challenged-by-hindu-human-rights-activists/

  19. Once again HE manages to divert the attention
    Away from the sunject violence against women and
    And how we get in uproars over the trival as Rishu
    did here.
    He still hasn’t addressed the subject.
    He has managed to divert attention and accusse
    Me of not being truthful..that’s BS

    I speak the truth he just doesn’t want to hear the truth

  20. Off Topic – Tax cut and unemployment benefits bill has passed in the House. Will now go to “O” for signing. Will post the final vote count in a bit

  21. Final count on the House vote was 277 yea and 148 nay.

  22. Rishi is a HE…a HE who doesn’t want to be part of the
    Majority United…
    LOL and He says his agenda was to have me be truthful.
    Geez HE just left out the link to his gender.

    Thanks for changing the word Muslim to Himdu
    And the stamp was the correct stamp for the
    The stamp that was considered offensive in NY.

  23. I was just reading about Hinduism, the religion, in which the “female principle” is worshipped!

    Interesting – that is the antithesis of Islam where women are lower than animals huh?

    If I were forced (and thankfully I am not) to pick a religion – I kinda like Christianity – Jesus clearly believed men and women were equal. that was the most important thing about being a Christian to me.

    It was crystal clear in the way he gave eternal life to Martha, Mary and Lazarus equally and proved there was no women or mans work and no one was valued above the other.

    What a perfectly clear picture and clear statements! All the other religions put women below a man yet Christ in the New Testament makes that all very clear! Too bad organized religion screws that up – I might have stayed in church were it not for men refusing to understand the bible according to Christ!

Leave a Reply

