America’s Femcitizens and children are in serious Danger

Another Rant By: BettyJean Kling

I woke up this morning eager to watch the Macy’s Day Parade. This year a true American shero is going to make her debut in the parade. Amelia Earhart has returned to the skies—in the form of a giant helium parade balloon.  I and my two daughters are proud members of the 99 Club the brainchild EVE Equal Visibility Everywhere.

So curled up in my Snuggie with a hot cup of coffee I sit waiting, and astonished at the messages sent to our children, the first thing to hit me in the face was Kanye West  waving to all the little kids and the  commentators fawning over him. Children screaming more about him then the balloons and him waving to the crowds and loving it. I don’t wonder what he was thinking of all those adoring spectators who put him there – he tells us in his music- if you can call it that.

 Here are the lyrics to one of his latest songs

Kanye West

And I always find, yeah, I always find somethin’ wrong
You been puttin’ up wit’ my shit just way too long
I’m so gifted at findin’ what I don’t like the most
So I think it’s time for us to have a toast

Let’s have a toast for the douchebags,
Let’s have a toast for the assholes,
Let’s have a toast for the scumbags,
Every one of them that I know
Let’s have a toast to the jerkoffs
That’ll never take work off
Baby, I got a plan
Run away fast as you can

She find pictures in my email
I sent this girl a picture of my, dick
I don’t know what it is with females
But I’m not too good with that, shit
See, I could have me a good girl
And still be addicted to them hoodrats
And I just blame everything on you
At least you know that’s what I’m good at

See, I always find
And I always find
Yeah, I always find somethin’ wrong
You been puttin’ up with my shit just way too long
I’m so gifted at findin’ what I don’t like the most
So I think it’s time for us to have a toast

Let’s have a toast for the douchebags,
Let’s have a toast for the assholes,
Let’s have a toast for the scumbags,
Every one of them that I know
Let’s have a toast to the jerkoffs
That’ll never take work off
Baby, I got a plan
Run away fast as you can

Run away from me, baby
Run away
Run away from me, baby
Run away
Doesn’t have to get crazy,
Why can’t she just run away?
Baby I got a plan,
Run away as fast as you can
Run away from me, baby
Run away
Run away from me, baby
Run away
Doesn’t have to get crazy,
Why can’t she just, run away?
Baby I got a plan,
Run away as fast as you can

(Pusha T)

24/7, 365, pussey stays on my mind
I-I-I-I did it, all right, all right, I admit it
Now pick your next move, you could leave or live wit’ it
Ichabod Crane with that motherfuckin’ top off
Split and go where? Back to wearin’ knockoffs, ha ha
Knock it off, Neiman’s, shop it off
Let’s talk over mai tais, waitress, top it off
Whoes like Hoechers wanna fly in your Freddy loafers
You can’t blame ’em, they ain’t never seen Versace sofas
Every bag, every blouse, every bracelet
Comes with a price tag, baby, face it
You should leave if you can’t accept the basics
Plenty whoes in the baller-nigga’s matrix
Invisibly set, the Rolex is faceless
I’m just young, rich, but your tasteless
P!

(Kanye)

Never was much of a romantic
I could never take the intimacy
But I know it did damage
Cuz the look in your eyes, it’s killing me
I guess that gives you an advantage
Cuz you can blame me on every thing
And I don’t know how imma manage
If one day you just up and leave

Yeah, I always find somethin’ wrong
You been puttin’ up with my shit just way too long
I’m so gifted at findin’ what I don’t like the most
So I think it’s time for us to have a toast

Let’s have a toast for the douchebags,
Let’s have a toast for the assholes,
Let’s have a toast for the scumbags,
Every one of them that I know
Let’s have a toast to the jerkoffs
That’ll never take work off
Baby, I got a plan
Run away fast as you can
http://www.lyricsmode.com/lyrics/k/kanye_west/runaway.html

A little further down the parade route comes a big pink castle which reminds me of the same old crap we really don’t need to associate little girls with anymore. I hate it but I am going to keep an open mind and hear it out, it’s from My Princess Academy and we are told the woman who is responsible for this has founded a new kind of girl’s empowerment organization, so my ears perk up and I run back to the TV as they explain:

“My Princess Academy is an extraordinary online school that teaches your daughter how to be the princess she’s always imagined – her best self, full of generosity, confidence, beauty, and friendship. In an enchanted castle filled with magical classrooms, she’ll play fantastic games, participate in wonderful activities and earn “Princess Points” to decorate her very own Princess Dorm Room! She’ll advance from “Pixie Princess” to “Crown Princess” and go back out into the world spreading the wonderful virtues she’s learned.

My Princess Academy
Because Every Girl Should Grow Up To Rule”

Same ol pink castle same ol princess bullshit dressed up in some new Girl Scout generosity, friendship verbiage… the float bursts into song and these little princesses motioning no no no no no and  start to sing a song that launched the “ Don’t hate Me Slogan “ Rave

Don’t Hate Me (Because I’m Beautiful) lyrics are performed by Nerf Herder

Don’t hate me because I’m beautiful
Don’t hate me because I’m the best
Don’t hate me because I’m the champion
Just love me like all the rest do

Don’t be jealous when you see me in my fancy clothes
Sexy leather pants straight from Milan
Don’t be angry when I’m dancing with your girlfriend
Just be happy she touched me for one night

And when I come to your town
Rolling in my golden limosine
It’s only me

Don’t hate me because I’m beautiful
Don’t hate me because I’m the best
Don’t hate me because I’m the champion
Just love me like all the rest do
Love me
http://www.sing365.com/music/lyric.nsf/Don’t-Hate-Me-Because-I’m-Beautiful-lyrics-Nerf-Herder/E3099C5C7D8DC8D648256C5600133B19

A visit to their site http://store.myprincessacademy.com/ and you know at once this is just another big business looking to sell your little girls a bunch of junk and keep them in fantasy land on one level while at the same time leaving them vulnerable to be objects on the other.

Next thing I know the parade is over and I never saw Amelia Fly, I searched online for news about the news Balloons and this is all they wrote.

The new floats for the 2008 Macys’ Thanksgiving Day Parade include cute animals from Disney/Pixar’s Bolt (Miley Cyrus will be waving to the crowd from this one), a scene from Central Park (a vehicle for Kermit the Frog himself), the princesses and pink castle of My Princess Academy, a beautiful creation story from the Oneida Indian Nation, a gathering of woodland animals from Ocean Spray Cranberries, and more.http://manhattan.about.com/od/nycthanksgivingguide/ig/New-Macy-s-Thanksgiving-Parade/index.02.htm

I am thankful for the Oneida Indian Nation for sending their beautiful singer to the parade she gave us a stellar performance but I am embarrassed to say she was certainly not in august company with the likes of Miley  Cyrus who has come of age and can now be seen doing a pole dance and flitting around without underwear flashing her labia http://bumpshack.com/2010/06/23/miley-cyrus-crotch-photos-are-totally-legal/ and now still being celebrated by our children and our Disney characters at the parade today.

Freedom of Speech and expression are one thing but when we only celebrate that which is objectifying our majority in such pejorative terms and themes – it is an affront to the greatest country on earth and it’s people – I am calling on America’s Femcitizens to rise!

We are in danger- real danger when we have to wait this many years and fight like hell to get a real women in the Macy’s Day Parade which hardly gets a mention and crap like I have just shown you is so easily accepted by us and handed on a silver platter to our children as perfectly acceptable. Every parent out on the parade route that day has some serious problems on their hands- read these lyrics, looks at the subliminal messages and outright messages and explain to yourself how you can possibly allow your children to be subjected to this swill? They are being BRAINWASHED not empowered – if anything they are being disempowered and like lemmings they are all falling for it because little children depend on their parents to teach them right from wrong and their parents are failing them left and right!

Can you hear me now ? We the Femcitizens are failing our children Left and Right!

2 Responses

  1. […] America’s Femcitizens and children are in serious Danger Posted on November 25, 2010 by freemenow […]

  2. Mr. Terry Lundgren
    Macy’s Chairman, President and CEO
    151 West 34th Street
    New York, NY 10001

    Dear Mr. Lundgren,

    We represent four families, some of whom are shareholders. We will remain anonymous for self-protection.

    We were appalled by the presence of Kanye West at the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade on Thursday November 25, 2010. We have children who range from 4 years to 13 years old and we did not want our children exposed to him and his foul, emotionally-disturbed lyrics.

    If Kanye West or an equivalent (Ludicris) appears in the Macy’s parade again, we will reconsider our positions vis a vis Macy’s and seek a preferable place for our resources. It is possible to include decent rappers in the parade with intelligent, ethical lyrics We ask you to consider future parade participants more carefully. In case you are unaware, we have included a small sample of his foul lyrics below.

    I am encouraged they used my choice of lyrics in their letter.

    I am discouraged there are no comments here! What the hell is wrong with you people?

Leave a Reply

