Beautiful Women’s Hips Are Thinner Than Their Heads?

Are women more beautiful when they are thin, thin, thin?  Are they more beautiful when their hips are thinner than their heads?

Ralph Lauren apparently thinks so. Check out these images of model, Filippa Hamilton before and after photoshop:


         Before photoshop                       After photoshop           

Ok, I’ve definitely been duped by insane notions of beauty. But these go too far. 

I don’t care how much the camera gazes at this eerie image, telling me it’s beautiful, I don’t buy it.

Oddly, this bizarre image is making me rethink the attractiveness of considerably less touched-up photos.

Does Britney Spears really look better thinner? Many will say yes, but (surprising even myself) I don’t. I’m happy to report that I think Brittany looks just as beautiful smaller or “bigger” (she’s not really that big).

Google images

Meanwhile, Germany’s most popular women’s magazine, Brigitte, has chosen to stop using professional models, keeping to real, non-starving and non-photoshopped women. What a breath of fresh air! They may be more attractive, taller, and thinner than average, but at least they’re not abnormal.

Click to view image      Click to view image       Click to view image      Click to view image 
For more images, see Jezebel 

 

Who’s more beautiful, a Ralph Lauren fake lady or a Brigitte real woman?

I vote for the real woman, any day!

Georgia Platts

One Response

  1. Bravo for Germany and for the German women who will have less stress on them to look like cut-out dolls or Barbies.
    When will American women wise up and refuse to be photo shopped? when will they say- I am good enough just as I am?
    Dove has done a fair job of showing all size gals but even they photo shop out the cellulite!

Leave a Reply

