Why I prefer Christianity over Islam

A possible satire By: BettyJean Kling

I knew there was a reason for my preference and today I was reminded – it’s because of the Bible and how much less sexist it is to women and how they can dress. For example in Islam Women are forced to dress uncomfortably when doing yoga. Can you imagine twisting yourself into a friggen pretzel in one of those burqua’s that cover everything including your face (except for that net thingy that lets you see through the squares? Yikes

FEBRUARY 15, 2010
Indonesian Clerics Issue Fatwa Saying Aerobics and “Sexy Gym Outfits” are Against Islam…Jakarta (AsiaNews) –“Sexy attire” used by women during aerobics class is “against the spirit of Islam,” said the Indonesian Islamic Ulemas Council (MUI) in Palembang, South Sumatra province.

The statement comes only a few weeks after the agency in charge of public morality and the defence of Islamic values had issued a similar fatwa concerning hairdos and pre-marital photos. In its recent pronouncement, it targeted sexy outfits that “provoke lust in men.”

 For the MUI, it is wrong especially for young women to wear “improper” garments during aerobic exercises in gyms or in the open air, because of their effect on men. Aerobic exercises early in the morning, especially during weekends, have become a regular activity for thousands of women of all ages.

 Kiai Hajj Sodikun, MUI leader in Palembang, said women should wear more chaste clothing so as not to arouse men. Because of this, unduly sexy gym suits or physical exercises and movements that excite men “should be considered haram (morally illicit)”.

The problem isn’t the burqa- the problem is what these crazy dudes are picturing under the burqa. Keep in mind these guys kill themselves believing that the more pieces them blow themselves into on earth – the more virgins they get when they arrive in Paradise. I assume then that they envision what is under the burqa and they see it more like this. In the end nothing will ease their mind but to lock the women in the house altogether and just not look upon her at all!

At least in Christianity we follow the Bible – in the New Testament these uncontrollable men are told what to do about these lusty emotions. Women are not told to do yoga in an unbearable outfit for heaven sake—no – instead men are admonished to control themselves. Check it out for yourself.

God forgive me for the satire!

<< Matthew 5:29 >>

American King James Version
And if your right eye offend you, pluck it out, and cast it from you: for it is profitable for you that one of your members should perish, and not that your whole body should be cast into hell.

<< Matthew 18:9 >>
American King James Version
And if your eye offend you, pluck it out, and cast it from you: it is better for you to enter into life with one eye, rather than having two eyes to be cast into hell fire.

<< Mark 9:47 >>
American King James Version

And if your eye offend you, pluck it out: it is better for you to enter into the kingdom of God with one eye, than having two eyes to be cast into hell fire:

3 Responses

  1. Oh my gosh BJ, I can;t imagine twisting this old body into a pretzel wearing yoga clothing, let alone a burqa. I went to yoga classes at the gym for years, and the one thing I know for sure is you need to relax and be comfortable, right down to the bare feet. I don’t even think I could get into too many yoga positions anymore with this bad back, but it is a very relaxing thing to do. And I am with you, I prefer Christianity to Islam. That is just me, no offense to Islam intended.

  2. Thanks Sandy – once again you come to my rescue- no one else wants to touch this one either. No sense of humor when I touch the third rail huh?

    They don’t mind nailing women to the cross but dar touch religion and everybody freezeds- well I know i got you – thanks !
    Hope you feel better soon- Dick tell me you guys got one hell of a lot of snaow back home – I got nothing of the sort hiding out in the city – I miss hoime and my countryside but my baby girl needs me here –

    • Hey BJ, happy to come to your rescue. You have done the same for me. Yes we sure did get snow, now lets move on to spring. Time for baseball and picnics. I hope sometime when you are home the gals that worked for Hillary can get together. BTW, how is Louisa doing? And what is the word on the filthy animal that did this to her.? There is a special place in hell for him!!!

Leave a Reply

