Sarah Knows: Incumbents and incumbent party need not apply!

She who laughs last laughs hardest. Am I speaking of Sarah Palin? No- she would not be laughing- at least not yet, I am speaking of lady liberty laughing in the face of what they said could not be done in Massachusetts. The picture below reminds me of the patriotic posters of Uncle Sam when once this country was Patriotic and he pointed seriously and it read Uncle Sam wants you! This great Lady on the other hand while seriously saying your country needs you is smiling because Americans in droves are becoming Independent.

 

I fought like hell for Hillary Clinton, but after her party left her battered and under a bus, she stuck with them—on the other hand Sarah smacked back at her party and continues to do so and dares them to smack her around full well knowing – the tea Party Independents are the fastest growing group in the country. Hillary has nothing to be ashamed of, after 35 years of service she continues to fight for her country however she does so from within the corrupt system and ultimately will be painted with the same brush and come out smelling with the same putrid odor the insiders will ultimately bear. One thing I now credit her which I resented at the onset- she left the Senate before this – arguably – the more transparently more corrupt of all could totally destroy her credibility and lead to her firing as it will the rest. Good move Hillary.

 

I broke my heart to work against Martha Coakley in Massachusetts but clearly she was but another woman thrown into the mix as a token female senator who they thought could not loose while they are already planning on removing Gillabrand with Harry Ford from Tennessee with yet another Chicago Style bid and holding a race card in their back pocket just in case. What they never counted on was We The People. Harry go home- After Mass- we will run you out of NY too! Sadly Gillibrand is not safe but if she loses it will not be to another Dem. We have got your number DC crooks- Incumbents and incumbent party need not apply!

 

As for Sarah, the smartest women on the trail of all- she may have stepped in as a pawn for the Right but she took charge of her future and ain’t nobody steering her future or charting her course but herself. In fact Maverick may not be a strong enough term for this woman who epitomizes use me once shame on you but you’ll never get a second chance to use and abuse me in politics!

 


 

Sarah Palin – Headline Speaker for Nashville Tea Party Convention | Renovo Media

Previously laughed at and dismissed by liberals, shunned by establishment Republicans, the Tea Party movement has, albeit painfully for many, garnered enough respect to now be considered a formidable political force. 

A recent NBC/Wall Street Journal poll ranked a  generic “Tea Party” as more popular than either Democrats or Republicans.  This a movement that has quickly gone from liberal laughingstock to what New York Times columnist David Brooks grudgingly calls “a major force in American politics.” 

“Looks like both grand parties will have to court the tea party supporters because many of them are independents from the purple states,” writes Ellie Velinska at RightPundits.

According to the Christian Science Monitor, former vice presidential candidate Sarah

12 Responses

  1. News Alert for all you “doubting Thomas’s”! Betty Jean and I are trying to warn you in New York that they, the party is getting ready to pull out another “dirty bag of tricks” with regards to stabbing another “woman politician in the back” Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand vs. Harold Ford Jr.

    Today, in The Commercial Appeal that covers the news in Memphis, TN. Article titled: “Ford Jr. takes leave from Merrill Lynch” By Sara Kugler Associated Press, dated Jan. 20, 2010.
    “Former Memphis congressman Harold Ford Jr. has taken a leave of absence from his Wall Street job so he can have more free time to travel New York state and decide whether to challenge U.S. Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand in the Democratic primary……”

    Wake up and smell the tea or coffee. This is the corrupt democrat party at work!

    The article goes on to say “Gillibrand adviser Jefrey Pollock noted that the timing of Ford’s leave coincides with disclosures expected in coming days from Wall Street banks about bonuses for employees 2009 performance.
    Ford has declined to discuss his compensation.”

    The party is protecting Harold Ford Jr.’s political A$$, they have plans for him! Brother Al Sharpton ties to the Ford family, make the connection, hello! Is the race card soon to follow!

    When are you going to stop the abuse of women in politics?

    • Thanks Not in this Lifetime- I did not know this info- but i was sure there probably was something dirty in his background.
      \
      Let’s just get rid of everyone and start over – and lets start recruiting women- gee wouldn’t it be fun to fill the house and senate with about 450 women – hahahahahah hehehehe wouldn’t that be fun- hohohohohohohho – I would just love that. Women of all sizes – shapes colors- nationalities sex preferences and parties!

      Preferably INDEPENDENTS!-Let us run the country- no former ties to either party preferred.
      Clean em out and start over – Oh what a hoot!

  2. You have got to be kidding me. First you make back handed complements at Hillary which are really critical. Then you say Sarah Palin was the “smartest of all” Puh lease! I would defend Sarah against misogyny but, she is no Hillary Clinton. I get it that you are one of those who thinks Hillary should have thrown herself on a sword but, I disagree. She’s the only one in there that we can rely on and she is doing a good job. Sarah’s party that SHE stuck with is every bit as corrupt as the dems ever were. I will not vote for her if she runs because I do NOT agree with her far right wing fundie stances. Smart or not she’s not on the same page as I am at ALL. She’s Huckabee or Romney.

    I admire her run but, she in no way is “untainted” I used to read here but, I won’t be back after this one.

    I hope Hillary runs again but, I’m not sure you do.

  3. Hillary Rodham Clinton wildy endorsed Barack Hussein Obama for president of the United States. She campaigned across the country for him. She recently described him as a “wonderful president.” I submit that those facts tell you all you need to know about former Senator Clinton. She is a totally political person, much more committed to her ridiculous “career” than she is to her country. I suggest that those who hold Hillary to no standards should begin to support Obama vigorously. HIs policies differ only slightly, if at all, from those of Hillary Clinton. I realize it’s not “allowed” to criticize Hillary, but “not allowed” where? In Stalin’s Soviet Union? The Hillary Supporters who can rationalize everything about her behavior are neither needed nor wanted in any Party dedicated to the Constitution and liberty.

  4. Stephen,
    to add to your point and take it a step further, where is her vote against this monstrosity of a so called healthcare bill? All you see are Republicans opposing this. If she cared about this country at all, you’d think she would have been #41….

  5. Is there a specific reason that you two guys came to a women’s site that has always been Pro Hillary to attack Hillary on a matter that she is really not involved in?
    It would seem to me that you are both being unnecessarily vicious to her at a site that is Pro Hillary for for no good reason at all.
    She is the SOS and therefore not in the Senate so she can not have been 41,
    No one here has ever said we were happy she endorsed BHO in fact we were very disapointed that she stayed with a party that threw her under the bus however, wha tis the point of bashing her here and now?
    I mentioned in the original post hat I wish she had not but it really pains me to she her bashed – especially here and I know it is not going to get you any kudos here either . So please try to refrain from unleashing on her unnecessarily.
    I am sure we have better things to do going forward than looking backwards –
    We have 470 seats to fill this November none of which Hillary is looking to fill. Let’s concentrate on filling those instead of alienating those from the left .
    Need I remind you that this group is trying to unite members from the left and the right and we can’t do that the way you are going about it.
    Please – let’s try to unite not divide by attacking someone who half of us still hold in high regard whether you agree or not – let’s move forward! Please! Nothing can be gained by inciting Hill supporters at this point in time!

  6. My apologies about her being #41 as SOS, I thought about that after I typed it and said “she’s Sec of State”…

    but believe me, I’m not bashing Hillary, but was a defender of her when she was being viciously attacked by Obama supporters. Interestingly enough, I do believe she knew a lot more about Obama before any of us knew, but the only thing she seemed to care about was a democratic victory. It’s hard for me to believe that she is not supportive of his big government agenda that’s undoing our country, so no, to me being a woman doesn’t get a person a free pass to support Obama.

    When Bill was in Office the NEA went out of control undermining the relationship between parents and children, labeling millions of children add, adhd intimidating parents if they didn’t put their children on pysche drugs, and there was a lot more of that type of big government intrusion during that administration. No thanks

    If criticising her policies are not welcomed here then say so, and I will honor that and not return

  7. It is simply not productive – we are trying to move forward and unite people and find new people to fill offices.
    I find that the best way to unite people is not to offiend some by being negative about one who is beloved among us.
    Since most of my readers are united by the common thread of Hillary wouln’t it be wise not to?
    As far as not returning if you can’t critize Hillary – well quite frankly of that is all you came here to do – then I am afraid – you may be in the wrong place, however if you decide that you eant to move forward and help find a solution to the present problem of removing the 470 representatives – then you are welcomed to help us.
    That seems to be a problem we really need to address. I hope you decide to stay and help.

  8. How can you move forward in addressing the problems that face our country if you censure information that helps you to make informed decisions. Hillary ran on healthcare reform that included an “individual mandate”, Obama’s healthcare reform at that time didn’t, but unfortunately after being elected the healthcare bill definitely includes an “individual mandate”.

    I have made quite a few comments here at this site that have had nothing to do with Hillary, but besides my incorrect statement about being #41, it is fair to show me where I have bashed Hillary. I believe I have made 2 comments about her – 1) I made reference to her condescending comments directed towards stay at home moms, 2) and pointed out her support for big government in more areas than just healthcare.

    When I talk with Obama supporters, it’s hard to get them to be objecitve because they don’t want to hear things about him that are detrimental to their economical well being. They just see him as a black man, and support him based on that. Anyone else criticising his policies are seen as “bashing him”.

    That seems to be what’s taking place here, because she is a “woman” you cannot discuss her policies. That is not a good way to move forward in addressing the issues that confront our nation today. It shouldn’t matter whether the policies are from men or women, big government and high taxes are a recipe for unemployment, and poverty not prosperity.

  9. I may be mistaken here but my thoughts are that this site’s goal is to deal with the sexism and misogyny that rendered the stand on the issues by either Sarah or Hillary irrelevant. To me it is an obvious fact that women have so much more in common than the issues that divide us but until a Sarah Palin is a cunt or Iron my shirt sign is as offensive as a noose at an Obama rally, women will not be able to reach their optimal potential as women or politicians.

    Hillary certainly had an inkling about Obama’s character after the Iowa caucuses. As my name might imply, I wish Hillary had raised more of a stink and perhaps made history. As it is. I believe that she hoped to clinch the nomination and then be able to deal with the corruption in the Democratic Party. Sarah won and was famously able to deal with some of the corruption in the Democratic Party. I hope both of them live to fight another day. Perhaps if Hillary and Sarah ran against one another we would actually have an election about the issues though I suspect that it will be about cankles and cup sizes.

    Being the unduly optimistic person that I am, I look at the last election cycle as the one that might wake more women up from their complacency. Unfortunately it seems that we are often so stuck in the stereotypical labels that we have been taught that any meaningful communication becomes extremely difficult. Don’t think for one moment that this very real and effective tool is not know by the political parties.
    If you would find it offensive to say Chinese people are______ or women are______or people with red hair are_______ You should find it offensive to say Liberal or Conservative women are_____. These stereotypes are so engrained in us that when we meet an exception we deny that they are really Liberal or Conservative rather than question the labels themselves.

    Diane: I did my senior Thesis on ADHD. I don’t understand how Clinton is responsible for implimenting a law that was passed in 1990 (IDEA) but maybe you know something I don’t. My concern about ADHD is the role of the drug companies. In the late 50s it was found that amphetamines caused a behavior change (duh). A ‘disease’ was then discovered that had the symptoms that the drug cured.
    The ‘test” given for ADHD is scored on a percentage and is not consistent across countries or regions or even test givers. Many of the psychotropic medications currently prescribed to children are off-label and have not been approved. We are for the most part clueless about the long-term consequences to developing brains and bodies.

  10. I may be mistaken here but my thoughts are that this site’s goal is to deal with the sexism and misogyny that rendered the stand on the issues by either Sarah or Hillary irrelevant. To me it is an obvious fact that women have so much more in common than the issues that divide us but until a Sarah Palin is a cunt or Iron my shirt sign is as offensive as a noose at an Obama rally, women will not be able to reach their optimal potential as women or politicians.

    Hillary certainly had an inkling about Obama’s character after the Iowa caucuses. As my name might imply, I wish Hillary had raised more of a stink and perhaps made history. I believe that she hoped to clinch the nomination and then be able to deal with the corruption in the Democratic Party. Sarah won and was famously able to deal with some of the corruption in the Democratic Party. I hope both of them live to fight another day. Perhaps if Hillary and Sarah ran against one another we would actually have an election about the issues though I suspect that it will be about cankles and cup sizes.

    Being the unduly optimistic person that I am, I look at the last election cycle as the one that might wake more women up from their complacency. Unfortunately it seems that we are often so stuck in the stereotypical labels that we have been taught that any meaningful communication becomes extremely difficult. Don’t think for one moment that this very real and effective tool is not know by the political parties.
    If you would find it offensive to say Chinese people are______ or women are______or people with red hair are_______ You should find it offensive to say Liberal or Conservative women are_____. These stereotypes are so engrained in us that when we meet an exception we deny that they are really Liberal or Conservative rather than question the labels themselves.

    Diane: I did my senior Thesis on ADHD. I don’t understand how Clinton is responsible for implimenting a law that was passed in 1990 (IDEA) but maybe you know something I don’t. My concern about ADHD is the role of the drug companies. In the late 50s it was found that amphetamines caused a behavior change (duh). A ‘disease’ was then discovered that had the symptoms that the drug cured.
    The ‘test’ given for ADHD is scored on a percentage and is not consistent across countries or regions or even test givers. Many of the psychotropic medications currently prescribed to children are off-label and have not been approved. We are for the most part clueless about the long-term consequences to developing brains and bodies. One of the common side effects is obesity, yet we never hear about that as the cause of our current epidemic. That might be one of the things we have in common. I bet we could find more…

  11. I tried two times to post and couldn’t and then it posted twice..the second one is my edited version. BJ remove the first if you can???? See you tonight

Leave a Reply

