Help Louisa: Does this have to happen to your daughter for you to take action?

Another Rant by BettyJean Kling

I sent out thousands of requests- thousands of requests from my personal address book!

I then sent our 5000+ via TMU newsletter.

I then put it out on FaceBook to nearly 4000 who friended me and then to my TMU group and to several Domestic violence groups.

But out of 10,000 requests- I am embarrassed to say the response was pitiful. Is it any wonder our women are being slaughtered daily and the prosecutors and judges take it so lightly? Does it have to happen to your daughter for you to take action?

Do you perhaps have to see the gruesome details of my once beautiful daughter to be moved to action? So be it! Here she is!

This is Louisa, my daughter who at 40- not a gray hair, not a wrinkle – no need for make-up which she never wore. Louisa had a smile that lit up the room and a giggle that made the saddest depressed person have to laugh out loud. She was a business owner, a graphic artist and one heck of a gal.

She is my baby, a mother, a wife, a grandchild, a sister, a friend, a neighbor, a woman!

She was caring for her dying sister Denise when she was shot in the face by her brother-in law George Hartwig. She was there protecting her dying sister from this brute who was out of jail without bail after bludgeoning his wife’s bald head with a hammer a few months earlier. When Louisa tried to phone for help he told her to “put down that phone” and when she refused he aimed at her head and blew her brains out of the right side of her head! She lost half of her skull and brains her eye, her memory – she is paralyzed for the rest of her life. She does not know her family including her children; she cannot speak, stand, or even express her needs. We have no idea what she thinks as she lays there. But she is otherwise strong and young so she has a long life sentence of this ahead of her.

George has a great attorney who wants a plea deal. Remember, had he not been loose after crushing my other daughter Denise- bald head in a few months earlier – he would not have been roaming the streets and could not have done this to Louisa. Are we going to give him yet another deal?

I need your help- I will even write a simple letter for you. Do you want me to pay for the stamp? I will even do that but please in the name in good conscience stand up for the victims right and stand up for human rights. Stand up for Louisa – she can’t speak for herself.

To: John L. Molinelli
Bergen County Prosecutor
10 Main Street
Hackensack, NJ 07601

State vs. George Hartwig Re: Louisa Rodas

Dear Prosecutor Molinelli,

I am writing this letter to you because I am profoundly saddened that there is some discussion of a plea agreement in the case of George Hartwig who savagely shot and disabled Louisa Rodas. I am asking you to proceed to trial and prosecute this case to the fullest extent of the law. It is important that justice be served.

It’s time to stop slapping the hands of perpetrators of violence against women and children. Let’s hold them fully accountable for their actions. It’s time to take violence against women more seriously – seriously enough to say – no more plea deals when violence does happen. It’s time to expect Judges to take this more seriously and provide stiff sentences to the fullest extent of the law. It’s time to Stand up to Violence against Women.

The overcrowding of your courts and prisons are not our problem justice is our problem. A victim’s first scream is for help; a victim’s second scream is for justice.

The primary reason women fail to report violence or fail to follow through is the failure of the courts to provide protection and to prosecute domestic violence to the full extent of the law. Many victims feel safer negotiating with their perpetrator than relying on the system to protect them or to bring them justice.

Sincerely

Concerned citizen

If this plea doesn’t get a response- I am going to have to wonder if any of you care a fig about women at all? I am going to have to wonder what you think you can expect if this happens to your child. We need to stand up now- we need Louisa’s Law!

Louisa’s Law which will require those with the power to do so to “Stand up to Violence against Women”

It’s time to stop slapping the hands of perpetrators of violence against women and children. Let’s hold them fully accountable for their actions. Let’s hold prosecutors feet to the fire - no more plea deals when violence does happen. Let’s hold Judges accountable for sentencing these violators to the fullest extent of the law by handing down stiff sentences.

On the meantime I urge you to join us in calling an end to a proposed plea deal in the case of George Hartwig.

  • 85% of domestic violence victims are women
  • One in every four women will experience domestic violence in her lifetime.
  • An estimated 1.3 million women are victims of physical assault by an intimate partner each year.
  • Historically, females have been most often victimized by someone they knew
  • Females who are 20-24 years of age are at the greatest risk of nonfatal intimate partner violence
  • Most cases of domestic violence are never reported to the police.

    http://www.ncadv.org/files/DomesticViolenceFactSheet(National).pdf

***************************
John L. Molinelli
Bergen County Prosecutor
10 Main Street
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone (201) 646-2300
Fax: (201) 646-3794
http://www.co.bergen.nj.us/

55 Responses

  1. BJ

    I wrote and mailed the letter to
    To: John L. Molinelli
    Bergen County Prosecutor
    10 Main Street
    Hackensack, NJ 07601

    And I directed others to do the same.
    Is there another address?

    I don’t blame you for being upset over this.

    Please Please write letters please.

    Is there an email address?

    • Betty,

      Anything I can do to help with this case. I am very familiar with DV and DV law cases. I wouldnt mind to write a letter to the prosecutor to inform them of similar cases, and lesser cases that served the maximum sentences. I am sickened by this totally, and my heart goes out to you and your family. This brut needs to get life without parole, nothing less. Please get in touch if you need any facts about DV or help with research.

      Kellie

      • Kellie, I would be most grateful for both a letter to the prosecutor and a copy to me- BJ@Free-US-Now.com with information of similar cases, and lesser cases that served the maximum sentences.

        I am sick of them telling me about larger cases getting minor sentences as if they are proud of it.

        BettyJean Kling M.S, M. Ed Founder: The Majority United Sign up for our Email Newsletter http://www.TheMajorityUnited.com http://www.FreeMeNow.wordpress BTR. The Majority United Radio Mon 10 pm & Wed 9:30 pm Eastern Call-in Number: ( 347 ) 838-8011 http://www.blogtalkradio.com/FreeMeNow http://www.facebook.com/reqs.php#!/group.php?gid=112870418738402 Free US Now- “A victim’s first scream is for help; a victim’s second scream is for justice.” – Coral Anika Theill TMU IMAGINE Empowering Women To Unite & Mobilize ! Sign up for our Email Newsletter

        • I am sick of them telling me about larger cases getting minor sentences as if they are proud of it.

          That is a powerful statement. On top of that, the cases probably don’t relate. if they want to print out the names of these alleged cases so we can look them up, I bet we could punch holes into them as cases that do not relate.

          If not for the state giving Hartwig a monthly disability check he would not have had the time to go around hurting people.

          The state gave this man a license to kill and they need to reverse course or maybe they should be sued.

    • I have a Domestic Violence page on Facebook and I have posted your story to this page and my own personal page as well.

      I also located the address for the Bergen County County Executive, and posted it on my page and the Dv page as well and told everyone to go to this website paste and copy the letter to County Executive, lets go to someone other than the prosecuter himself, lets go to the county officials, flood their office with emails and maybe then someone will listen.

      Its time to put the pressure on the entire COUNTY, they will all be responsible for futhering this travesty. IT IS TIME TO STAND UP AND BE HEARD. THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE.

  2. Betty, I sent this out to everyone I know mailing, emails and also place on my FB wall……..sadly to say, many cannot identify with this issue as they have never experienced domested violence or are still in denial. Today, again sadly to say, many are more focused on what affects them directly. Also, with the politicians we have in office today, there is little chance they care or take this seriously with the current political environment…

    We cannot give up and must keep pushing for these laws no matter how long it takes.

    I will continue to do whatever I can to get the information out to the right people….

  3. Hi, BettyJean – I just posted this on FB and will be mailing my letter tomorrow.

  4. Found this info for those who want to call or Fax
    As well as the judge

    Bergen County Superior Court

    Bergen County Courts | New Jersey Courts

    Phone

    201-527-2700

    Mailing Address

    Bergen County Superior Court
    ⁠10 Main Street
    ⁠Hackensack, NJ 07601

    Street Address

    10 Main Street
    ⁠Hackensack, NJ 07601

    Fax

    201-646-2505

    WWW Link

    http://www.co.bergen.nj.us/

    Hours of Operation

    M-F 8:30am-4:30pm

    Judges

    Judge William C. Meehan is the presiding criminal court judge.

    Prosecutors

    John Molinelli is the Bergen County Prosecutor – 201-646-2300, Court & Main Streets, Hackensack, NJ 07601.

  5. I mailed my letter yesterday. I’ll send another one if you think it might help.

    In the meantime, I wish there was a way for you to arrange a press conference.

    If you stood in front of the camera, told your story and let the public see what that monster did to your daughter, Louisa’s Law would get national attention and I know the public would be on your side.

    This worked for Megan’s Law and the other little girl from California, as well as several others.

    I don’t know how to go about it though.

    I don’t know where you get the strength to keep going, but I pray that God gives you more of it.

  6. Betty Jean, I posted on facebook and am emailing friends. I have a daughter who lives in Hackensack and will contact her, too. I will also post on my blog.

    This has gone on too long. The bastard should give the electric chair.

    My heart is with you.

    • Cyn, Heart be still – you have a daughter right here in Hackensack? Thank you so much for the help. It nearly ripped my heart out to have to resort to using my beautiful daughter’s image like this. Thank you for restoring my faith in the sisterhood- we are going to take care of this for all our daughters!

      Thank you.

      “A victim’s first scream is for help; a victim’s second scream is for justice.” – Coral Anika Theill

      TMU -IMAGINE Empowering Women To Unite & Mobilize ! Sign up for our Email Newsletter

  7. Dear Betty Jean…my heart and prayers are with you and your family. I mailed my letter today.

  8. I keep trying to send an email, but it says server down try again later.
    I will send a letter or call, evidently his email is not working. Do you have his email address ?
    I will send this story to all that I can.

    Ken King
    Justice for Sex Crime Victims

    • Never had a good email address- try the fax and then always follow with snail mail – please do copy me and thanks you from the bottom of my heart. It is good if we have Men’s groups writing on her behalf. We need Men and men’s groups big time. Thank you my friend!

      http://www.facebook.com/reqs.php#!/group.php?gid=112870418738402 Free US Now- “A victim’s first scream is for help; a victim’s second scream is for justice.” – Coral Anika Theill TMU IMAGINE Empowering Women To Unite & Mobilize ! Sign up for our Email Newsletter

  9. Bettyjean May they hear from women across the Nation We will Not Be Silent! We Will Not Be Oppressed! We Will Be A United Voice they can’t ignore! Much Love

    State vs. George Hartwig Re: Louisa Rodas
    From:
    Christina Sigler
    To: Prosecutor@BCPO.net

    To: John L. Molinelli
    Bergen County Prosecutor
    10 Main Street
    Hackensack, NJ 07601

    State vs. George Hartwig Re: Louisa Rodas

    Dear Prosecutor Molinelli,

    You MUST NOT allow a plea agreement for George Hartwig. The case is spread all over America. She was protecting her dying sister when her brother in law who was out of jail without bail after bludgeoning his wife’s bald head with a hammer a few months earlier, came home and shot Louisa in the head. We The People expect such terrorism and torture to be prosecuted to the fullest extent without excuse.

    (Picture)

    Sincerely,

    Concerned Citizen

    Christina Sigler
    7000 Barleyfield Rd
    Harrison, TN 37419
    423-544-9580
    apple_sig@yahoo.com

  10. BJ,

    I will post to my FB and spread around. I mailed my letter yesterday and will mail another tomorrow and then on Monday etc.

    Is there a deadline?

  11. What is the case number. The person who actually opens the mail may be looking for a case number so they can attach the letters to the proper file.

    • That is a very good point – I don’t have a case number – but I will call and see if we have one yet! Thank you for that idea!

      BettyJean Kling M.S, M. Ed Founder: The Majority United Sign up for our Email Newsletter http://www.TheMajorityUnited.com http://www.FreeMeNow.wordpress BTR. The Majority United Radio Mon 10 pm & Wed 9:30 pm Eastern Call-in Number: ( 347 ) 838-8011 http://www.blogtalkradio.com/FreeMeNow http://www.facebook.com/reqs.php#!/group.php?gid=112870418738402 Free US Now- “A victim’s first scream is for help; a victim’s second scream is for justice.” – Coral Anika Theill TMU IMAGINE Empowering Women To Unite & Mobilize ! Sign up for our Email Newsletter

      • Cool.

        One more thing. A Plea Bargain is not necessarily a bad thing if we know what the maximum sentence is he could get, and what the minimum is he could get, and where within that range the plea bargain falls in.

        For instance, if the max is 30 years, and they plea bargain 25, probably not that big of a deal. If however, he could get life in jail, but is offered 15 years which could be cut in half with “good behavior”, then heck no, (in my opinion).

        Once an attorney is hired, their job is to try and get a reduction in time. The key is to not be fooled by what the plea bargain is without knowing what time they would actually serve.

        Would be interesting if the judge could add a provision to the sentence that Hartwig can never get out of jail as long as Louisa is still alive. Since he put Louisa and your family into a form of jail, he should never get out of jail as long as Louisa is alive.

        So even if Hartwig is given 25 years, if Louisa lives longer than 25 years, he should still not get out, unless there is the chance of garnishing his wages???

        • He has never worked a day in his life- he has a bad back- in other words he is worthless to society. He is disabled! We are supporting him anyway we might as well keep the bastard off the streets!

          Somewhere there is a list of all the charges- I just have not had the time to go find them. Not sure where I would find the time – I work with Louisa 6-8 hours a day then come home and care or my ailing parents – and then worry about the grandchildren that were orphaned and then women’s rights and then run two businesses and the radio shows – the blogs the newsletters … I am so tired on 4 hours a night sleep – I am falling on my face!

          Remind me to find out what all the charges are there are about a dozen – 2 are for attempted murder of two of my children.

          A victim’s first scream is for help; a victim’s second scream is for justice

          • I don’t want you to do more work, BJ, I was just asking if you had a goal in mind on what the sentence should be and if it is based on any other case or not.

            I wonder if his disability could be forfeited to your family while he does his time, in essence the state helped this man damage your family.

  12. BJ,

    Posted to 30 FB groups, will do more tomorrow. I got flagged for posting to many.

    XOXOXOXO to you and Louisa.

    • Wow- You are a superstar- please don’t get flagged! I thank you my friend – you have a heart of gold. Thank you so very much. Free US Now- “A victim’s first scream is for help; a victim’s second scream is for justice.” – Coral Anika Theill TMU IMAGINE Empowering Women To Unite & Mobilize ! Sign up for our Email Newsletter

  13. Betty Jean,

    I posted to my FB as well. Thought maybe we could do something important on this tragic day.

  14. BJ,

    I sent another letter today like I promised. Also sent link to this page to different news sources and shows. PUMA Pac has been sending letters, Stoney42 also sent to the Nancy Grace show. Safety 1st is involved and also posting to friends and groups on facebook.

    We are all sending you and Louisa prayers and love.

    • Oh thank you – this is what I have been hoping for – someone to help me not only send a letter but also help me rally other groups- bless your heart and thank you for the effort.

      I spend so many hours with my daughter at the nursing home and there is no internet there so I do my best but I am only one person working on this – I need an army but will settle for a few angels like you and others who have now taken this up and run with it.

      God bless you.

      Free US Now- “A victim’s first scream is for help; a victim’s second scream is for justice.” – Coral Anika Theill

      TMU -IMAGINE Empowering Women To Unite & Mobilize ! Sign up for our Email Newsletter

  15. I will spread the word and will be sending my letter out. Many prayers to you and yours.

  16. I hope you can find a moment and get the case number as I would most definitely include it in the letter and on the envelope at the bottom…(atten: case number …….

  17. BettyJean,
    I sent my letter to the prosecutor and the judge and I have forwarded this to Issues (War Against Women) with Jane Velez Mitchell and also to Nancy Grace. But we need local exposure. Does anyone know someone from North Jersey Media Group? If they could contact them to come to a rally or a press conference or just do an interview with you. This perpetrator should never see the light of day again. Louisa may not be dead according to the medical definition but that is a distinction without a difference. He took her life as she knew it and her freedom away; he should lose his and be given the maximum sentence. God Bless you and Louisa – don’t give up – we’re with you and we’re not giving up.

  18. Dr Phil will dedicate his new season to DV called
    the end of silence. He is looking for stories.
    He has a facebook page go there and post the link
    to this post.
    There is also his web site where you can write.him a
    Letter..I just did that.
    Please post this link all over.
    Thanks Goofsmom.

  19. I sent the letter today. Sending victim of DV a hug.

    • Oh thank you so very much!

      Free US Now- “A victim’s first scream is for help; a victim’s second scream is for justice.” – Coral Anika Theill TMU IMAGINE Empowering Women To Unite & Mobilize ! Sign up for our Email Newsletter

  20. Hi,
    I will send this letter tomorrow. I am really glad that you are fighting to bring justice for your daughter because I have seen women out there who don’t give a damn about male violence against women even if it happens to their own daughter. So I really appreciate your efforts.
    But I think that this is not enough and you should also seek help from a feminist-based women’s group or shelter because I work at a women’s shelter and we have statistics showing that women are 10 times more likely to win their cases when they get women’s groups involved.
    Hope this helps.
    God bless.

  21. Sent an email from Adelaide Australia.
    I contribute to a great DV forum (worldwide) anyone with an interest may like to take a look;

    http://hiddenhurt.rhiannon3.net/topics.cfm?communityid=1&siteid=3

    Gods speed, Kim XX

  22. What in Gods name is happening to our justice system??? I feel so bad for your family we know how you feel we went threw this in 2005. My prayers are with and your daughter he is a MONSTER anyone person who can hurt a child deserves the death penalty to me. My prayers are with her!!!!!

  23. Just liked your facebook page and invited ALL my friends too. No matter our political persuasion, this is an issue that affects EVERYONE. Will send a letter. I’m sickened that they want to plea bargain. What kind of message does that send to abusers? Don’t worry … you will get off if you abuse women. What are we back to the 1980′s now?

    Also, I have to say … I really deep in my heart believe that had Hillary become POTUS there is NO way that domestic violence would not be taken more seriously by the country as a whole. Bill Clinton put more cops on the street because of this very issue. But from Obama we hear crickets.

    • Thank you, You got the point – this is not about the politics this is about the women- who is saving the women! Forget the politicians – lets save the women! We are the majority – if we leave it up to the politicians and the parties we will never get ahead – but if we put party politics aside and unite – they are finished and we come ahead. Thanks you for your help- we have got to do this. It may be too damned late for either of my girls but there are millions of daughters out there we have to save! It’s up to us – not to the politicians or the parties or the party hacks or the party faithful – we see what 50 years of faithfulness has gotten us !

      The statistics right here in America are staggering: a) 5 women a day are murdered at the hands of their partner in the US b) every 15 seconds a women is battered c) every 6 minutes a reported rape- I wonder how many and how often the unreported?

      If not now – WHEN? If not us – WHO ? If not – WHY NOT?

      Thank you – thank you – thank you

      BettyJean Kling M.S, M. Ed Founder: The Majority United Sign up for our Email Newsletter http://www.TheMajorityUnited.com http://www.FreeMeNow.wordpress BTR. The Majority United Radio Mon 10 pm & Wed 9:30 pm Eastern Call-in Number: ( 347 ) 838-8011 http://www.blogtalkradio.com/FreeMeNow http://www.facebook.com/reqs.php#!/group.php?gid=112870418738402 Free US Now- “A victim’s first scream is for help; a victim’s second scream is for justice.” – Coral Anika Theill TMU IMAGINE Empowering Women To Unite & Mobilize ! Sign up for our Email Newsletter

    • Hillary’s birthday 2 days ago – I posted her speech in china Women’s rights are human rights. There is no doubt had she been elected – things would be different for women right now- http://freemenow.wordpress.com/2010/10/26/hillary-rodham-clintons-birthday-2010/

      BettyJean Kling M.S, M. Ed Founder: The Majority United Sign up for our Email Newsletter http://www.TheMajorityUnited.com http://www.FreeMeNow.wordpress BTR. The Majority United Radio Mon 10 pm & Wed 9:30 pm Eastern Call-in Number: ( 347 ) 838-8011 http://www.blogtalkradio.com/FreeMeNow http://www.facebook.com/reqs.php#!/group.php?gid=112870418738402 Free US Now- “A victim’s first scream is for help; a victim’s second scream is for justice.” – Coral Anika Theill TMU IMAGINE Empowering Women To Unite & Mobilize ! Sign up for our Email Newsletter

  24. I am sickened to read your story! Your statement is correct in stating its easier to bargain with the perpetrator then it is to jump through all the hoops of the judicial system to get very little protection in return. Am I too late to write in about the plea agreement? I have my own story i could add to that letter. Im being stalked and threatened by an x-boyfriend right now. The system is a joke. He not only threatened me but also threatened to kill my 3 children. He was arrested and released on $100 bond. I haven’t slept in weeks, and feel like I cant leave the house or let my children out of my site. Its hell! Its about time the law changes to protect the innocent instead of being so damn worried about protecting the “rights” of the criminals. My heart goes out to your family.
    Sickened,
    Diana

  25. Hi, i support your views 100 percent and they should get a sever beatin. Thet are cowards period, however Diana G is so wrong because i’ m the boyfriend she is talking about and she is full of shit. I never would hurt her or her kids and never even for 4 and half years even raised my voice to her. I agree people that touch woman or kids need a beating. I loved this woman more than than life and still would do anything for her, but when she bullshits people it is di hearting. MM

  26. Hi Betty Jean, my name is Jennifer. I want to send a letter and I have a friend who will probably send one too. I just want to know what is going on. Where everything currently stands with this trial, since it’s been almost a year since the last update that I can see. I left an abusive husband 8 months ago with my 3 biological children and my 2 step-children. I currently have temp. custody of step-children and am trying to get full guardianship. I am an advocate against domestic violence and child abuse. (He abused my children too.) Avon sells a necklace for domestic violence and all the net profits go towards funding for domestic violence awareness. http://www.youravon.com They are only $5. All my children have one which gives us a reason to tell our story and what GOD has done for our family because people see our matching necklaces and say “Oh you have matching necklaces.” We tell why and that our GOD is great. Give me update please and I will send letter. I will also pray for you and your family. HE is great, awsome, almighty, and doesn’t give us anything we can’t handle. I know it seems like HE does but HE doesn’t. Have faith in HIM. HE can heel all wounds. My children and I look at what happened to us as GOD giving us a message to tell the world. Have FAITH and tell the world.

    • Jennifer – thank you so much – there is an update- and if you want to send a letter send one to the Judge and tell her thank you . She gave this guy 30 years. She has done her job and done it well – she is an inspiration and a standard to hold up for all judges. I wish you and your family well in your future. I have the AVN jewelry and wear it proudly. God bless you ! Let me know if you write the judge and thank her!

      • Hey again Betty Jean,
        Thanks soooo much for the update. I will send a thank you letter to the judge. It made me cry to know you have the necklace too. I want to someday be an open advocate against domestic violence. It’s got to stop. I am currently reading “Why Does He Do That? Inside the Minds of Angry and Controlling Men” by Lundy Bancroft. It’s amazing what this guy knows about abusers. Thank you for well wishes for my family. I know we have a long road ahead of us. But GOD is my leader and I will follow HIM. I wish you all well too. My prayers are still with you and all abused women, men, and children out there.

        Jennifer

  27. How can I post this story on my face book?

  28. Hello Betty,
    I am saddened that I haven’t run across this until just tonight. I am the sister, daughter, mother, aunt, niece and friend to women & children that are or have been abused (physically, sexually, &/or mentally/emotionally, though most times several run together) at one point or another. And I have also been the victim. It’s truly disgusting how many don’t realize how prevalent the issue really is. It’s actually harder to find a lady that hasn’t been abused than it is to find one that has. Sad fact, maybe it’s just my area that holds true in, but I’m sure the statistics anywhere are disgustingly true. As I’ve read earlier coming to this site… “A victim’s first scream is for help; a victim’s second scream is for justice.” & The silence that follows is a response to a lack of those screams being heard. Woman & children around the world are still being silenced, the screams for help and justice are not being heard, no matter how loud they are. And being the victim of it myself is the only reason I could come to terms with women & children around the world alike, that decide eventually that it’s just the way that it is, and eventually come to terms with the abuses never being heard, let alone considered for punishment. My family has been split in many different directions as result of it, & most hurtful it destroyed the little bit of a relationship I had with my mother, and shortly after she was gone forever, as result of the abuse. I have a feeling of guilt because the abuser accomplished his goal, as all abusers can relate, they have a need to isolate their victims, and as soon as that happens the abuses continue, & usually gain intensity, severity, and it the amount of occurrences it takes place. I still have a feeling, almost 10 years later, that had I not stopped talking with her, she’d be here today. That man’s abuses, still living on until this day. I hope one day I can truly forgive and let go of the resentment, because until that day comes, he still holds onto this family very tightly. Either way, my apologies, this isn’t about my standpoint as to the severity that this one subject single-handedly plays a huge role with what is wrong with this world in today’s society. It’s so horrific to watch, and live with. It’s almost identical with the phases of grief: Denial, anger, bargaining, depression, acceptance. Just the fact that one knows he/she is putting someone through that, intentionally, in itself is abuse. It’s not natural to feel that in any relationship that is supposed to be loving, until the end of it. Abusive relationships, you can see because the stages of grief are lessened by it being the end of the relationship, though it seems delayed due to a long range of time it took place for & how long the wait was until the end; it’s surreal & the abused thought it would never end so there’s a sense of shock to get through. But just because the abusive relationship ends, doesn’t mean the abuses are over. If only it was that simple. It lives on long, in many instances throughout generations. It’s by far, one of the saddest things I’ve seen society set aside. ALL THINGS BAD IN THIS WORLD ARE THE RESULT OF ABUSES ON SOME LEVEL!!! Abuses of power, control, emotions, mental capabilities/health, money, love, hate, etc.etc. It’s sick. Any who, considering if someone is on this site, they have more than likely had an experience with it, so I figure what better place to touch base with the subject? Hopefully stories like mine, your’s and every other person who has one, eventually is heard and helps at least one other, and that legacy holds true and lives on for years and years to come, at least then it wouldn’t have been completely in vein…Please, tell me that justice was some what served in the end of your story, though, I feel in an instance such as this, there is no justice until the final days of judgement. One thing I can find comfort in, on this subject, is that one day we all meet our maker, abuser & abused alike…and that day both will get what was long deserved.

    Kindest regards & hopes of love & peace,
    Nina

  29. Hello, i believe that i noticed you visited my site so i got here to
    go back the want?.I’m trying to to find things to improve my web site!I suppose its ok
    to make use of some of your concepts!!

    • Well, I think that more regular updates as to the progress of what you want to come of making this known to the world. Find alternative media sources that would be willing to hear your story, cause the alternative media seems to be where people are going to for TRUTH! Mainstream media tells you what they want you to think. Brainwashing the masses, so to speak. Reach out to anyone who will listen. Find alternative news sources on the social sites (Facebook, twitter, etc….there are so many these days) Get this out there! Any means possible. If I can help in any way, please, don’t hesitate. I’ll help any way I can. These disgusting acts has to be brought to light!!! It’s well overdue, and that a very exagerrated understatement! :) Keep your head up. Think positive, because I’ve never seen a case in which negative thoughts or actions, attitudes, etc…has ever had a positive outcome. I know, easier said than done, but it’s a must to get this out there. You must be strong, as you’ve already been a pillar of strength, and that’s obvious. So long story short, keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,404 other followers

